.Who we are.

Standard

For all that we are, who are we?

Are you good at sports? Great at public speaking? Are you a doctor and save lives for a living? Are you amazing at knitting? Are you absolutely gorgeous? Do you wear the perfect size in clothing? Are you always happy? Does your hair lay perfectly? Do you have on make-up, too much or too little? Are you successful?

Sometimes, these questions and many more pull us so deep in an ocean full of chaos and confusion that we are constantly seeking who we are. What our value is to others. What people see us as.

Bottom line… It’s exhausting. The constant treading of water and forced energy wears on us physically, mentally, and emotionally.

There are times that my thoughts get lost is all the confusion and I miss that small, quaint voice saying. You are Loved. You are desired. You are amazing. You are perfect. You are strong. You are irreplaceable. You are wanted. You are highly favored. You are important. You are treasured. You are valuable. You are smart. You are lovely. and you are absolutely Mine.

Those words are so overwhelming to hear, it goes against the grain on the world and telling us the world is lying and that we are absolutely perfect and absolutely all His.  God loves and pursues us in an unwavering fashion that surpasses all understanding.  His love is something so profound that we cannot fathom a love like this.

Please hear me when I say, we are so unworthy of a love like this, but yet He lavishes it upon us.  Trust Him and memorize His promises of who we are to Him.  Speak against what the world tries to say who you are or who you should be.  You live to one standard and that’s God’s standard. We live to bring Him praise and honor.

I wholeheartedly know this is easier said than done, but if we constantly remind ourselves to live to please Him, all things fall into place. We know our worth and value is trusted with the One who deserves all the trust.  Do not tread the water of this world, but let go and float to the surface while we surrender all that we are and who we are to Him.

You are loved. You are treasured. You are His.

Lamentations 3:22
22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.

John 10:17
17 The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life-only to take it up again.

Romans 5:5 
5 And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.

Romans 5:8
8 But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

1 Corinthians 13
1 If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing. 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 9 For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when perfection comes, the imperfect disappears. 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me. 12 Now we see but a poor reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

About Jessica

Hello everyone! My name is Jessica and I have created a blog to share ideas, give encouragement, speak about amazing charities, and to just give love and be a light for our Lord. Clothes. Make-up. Recipes. Crafts. Charities and ways you can be involved. Need I say more? Please feel free to comment of anything and give your words and advice. I hope you all enjoy and always remember.. "You are fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful"-Psalm 139:14. Be Blessed. Be YOU!

Leave a Reply

