The Recipe to Lemonade

Standard

Today is definitely one of those good ‘ol thinking days!

    You know? Sometimes there is deep thinking in the shower? Waiting in line at the grocery store? And often on a cloudy day.

I really got to thinking about things in my life and how there is always two reactions that can happen.

     There are times in life where you think that your life is absolutely full of lemon trees, but no bucket to collect them in.

In a recent event in my life, I felt just  that.  I felt that there were so many lemons and I did not know what way to turn or how to react, but God taught we something so beautiful!

                                              The Recipe to Lemonade.

For every event, thought, distraction, or hurt in our life….there is a positive.

      I know it is hard to believe, but trust me.

We cannot change many things that happen, but we are in charge of our reflections and reactions.

     A few events in my family has brought so much hurt, but after talking to God over and over He finally allowed me to see the amazing things that have come from it.

   For every negative thing in your life, try to see something positive about it.

Proverbs 15:13 A happy heart makes the face cheerful, but heartache crushes the spirit.

So go on…Make that Lemonade!

Lemonade

1 cup of love

1/2 gallon of understanding

5 large buckets of prayer

2 quarts of smiles

 

Enjoy your day! You are fearfully and wonderful made!

Image

(One of two things just happened…Your jaw either cringed while salivating or you just decided you wanted a big glass of fresh lemonade! Hello Farmer’s Market!!)

 

About Jessica

Hello everyone! My name is Jessica and I have created a blog to share ideas, give encouragement, speak about amazing charities, and to just give love and be a light for our Lord. Clothes. Make-up. Recipes. Crafts. Charities and ways you can be involved. Need I say more? Please feel free to comment of anything and give your words and advice. I hope you all enjoy and always remember.. "You are fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful"-Psalm 139:14. Be Blessed. Be YOU!

Leave a Reply

